Find Affordable SR22 Insurance Quotes

Have you been convicted of DUI? If so, you are probably looking for affordable SR22 insurance quotes as DUI or DWI will immediately increase your auto¬† insurance premiums through the roof. Moreover, some insurance companies don’t even offer SR22 policies, so your policy could be non-renewed or cancelled because your insurer can no longer provide what you need.

What Is SR22 Car Insurance?

  • An SR22 policy is a high-risk car insurance policy usually required after a DWI or DUI. The DMV requires this form in order to reinstate a drivers license after a DUI related offense. The Registry of Motor Vehicles in your state will notify you if you require an SR-22 policy.

Delaware, Kentucky, Minnesota, New York, North Carolina, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Pennsylvania don’t require SR22s. In some states there is a fee for SR22s.

We understand that many people have less than perfect driving records. The SR22-InsuranceQuotes.net can help you:

  • Compare lowest SR22 car insurance quotes online
  • Get back out on the road

Already Have An SR22 Auto Insurance Policy?

Stop over paying! Compare cheapest SR22 insurance quotes from these trusted car insurance companies in your state to see how much you can save. There is no obligation at all by requesting a quote, it’s free, and it only takes about a minute to compare quotes. Enter your zip to get started.

Get a free auto insurance quote in 1 minutes or less and let us help you get on the road, legally.

Car Insurance For Bad Drivers

Do you have a record of prior traffic accidents, traffic violations, DUI/DWI? Most likely insurance companies label you as a bad driver, and it is very difficult for you to get affordable SR22 car insurance.

In most states, a person is guilty of drunk driving if his or her blood alcohol concentration (BAC) meets or exceeds a certain threshold as set by state statute. (A person can be arrested and convicted of driving under the influence without a chemical test. However, the chemical definition strengthens the law.)

Currently, most states have a BAC of 0.10 percent (100 mg/dl), meaning that any driver with that amount of alcohol in his or her blood is either, by law, driving drunk or presumed to be driving drunk unless the driver can prove otherwise. (Under federal law, states qualify for extra highway funds if they define drunk driving as driving with a BAC of 0.10 percent, or lower, and take other measures to control drunk driving.)

Many people with alcoholism problems are unable or unwilling to give up drinking even after they have been penalized for driving drunk, and they continue to drive while under the influence. By increasing penalties for repeat offenders, states hope that such people will be motivated to get their drinking under control to avoid the serious penalties for a repeat offense. Under an Illinois law, a motorist convicted of a second offense within a 20-year period will lose his or her driver’s license for three years rather than one year. A third conviction will bring a five-year revocation and could lead to a three-year prison sentence and a $10,000 fine.

Ready to Get SR22 Insurance Quotes?

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks